Hong Kong won the Plate Championship defeating MCC in 2017 Hong Kong World Sixes - Image by Cricket Hong Kong @hksixes (Twitter)

Cricket Hong Kong (CHK) will be hosting the 20th edition of the iconic Hong Kong World Sixes in an expanded 3-day format featuring 12 international teams (11 Countries including 3 Associate Countries) from 26th – 28th Oct, 2018 at Kowloon Cricket Club.

The tournament made a big comeback in 2017 after a 5-year hiatus since 2012 with Global TV sports producer and distributor Sunset+Vine, awarded the distribution rights for Hong Kong Sixes for both TV and digital/OTT platforms for the 2017 edition.

South Africa are the defending Champions from the 2017 edition defeating Pakistan in the final, while Hong Kong won the plate championship. New Zealand won the 3rd/4th play-off match against Australia by 6 wickets.

Hong Kong, Malaysia and Papua New Guinea are the three Associate member countries in the 2018 edition. New Test circuit entrants, Ireland and Afghanistan will also be making their maiden appearance in the tournament in 2018.

Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) took part in the 2017 edition as part of their tour itinerary of China & Hong Kong.

Tickets for the event can be purchased here.

2018 Hong Kong World Sixes Participating Teams:

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Ireland, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, South Africa, Sri Lanka & Cricket Club of India (Guest Club)

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion