After a heavy action packed day 1 of 2017 Hong Kong Sixes, Pakistan emerged as the only unbeaten team after the group stages of the event. Pakistan were followed by South Africa, New Zealand & Bangladesh, who won 2 matches out of their 3 group matches.

After the 1st day of action, the seedings were done based on points and all sides progress into Sunday’s knockout phase.

2017 Hong Kong Sixes quarter-final line-ups announced 1

Saturday’s results will be wiped off the slate when the quarter-finals start on Sunday, with all teams still having a chance of winning the tournament.

Quarter-finals line-up:

1) Pakistan vs MCC (Marylebone Cricket Club)

2) Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

3) Hong Kong vs New Zealand

4) South Africa vs Australia

The winners of the quarter-finals will contest in the Cup semi-finals, whereas the losing teams in the quarters will play in the Plate semi-finals. Plate Trophy final will be of 6 overs whereas the main Cup final will be played in a 8-overs-a-side match.

This Might Interest You