2018 DCB Super Series Promo Logo - Image by Cricket Germany @Cricket_Germany (Twitter)

One of the most anticipated domestic season in German cricket kicked off in Berlin with the Herren T20 tournament in the DCB Super Series. And to put the icing on top of the cake, the entire season is being live streamed by Cricket Germany on their facebook page.

Six teams (Western Eagles, Bavarian Lions, BW Sharks, Eastern Bears, Hessen Thunders & Northern Seals) are taking part in the men’s T20 category for the 2018 Championship. The tournament kicked off with Western Eagles taking on Hessen Thunders for 2 T20 matches while BW Sharks played against Eastern Bears in the opening round of 2 matches.

Germany are scheduled to take part in ICC WorldT20 Europe qualifiers in Netherlands later this year and DCB Super Series will be the perfect opportunity for players to stake claim for national call-up’s. With ICC’s revised eligibility rules, some of the Afghanistan-born players playing for past couple of years in Germany will most likely be eligible for national selection in 2018.

DCB Super Series Herren T20 Round 1 results:

Eastern Bears 125/9 in 20 overs (Harmanjot Singh 23, Nooruddin Mujaddady 22, Sajid Liyaqat 21, Sandeep Singh 2/14, Sri Vishnu 2/14, Zahid Zadran 2/24) beat BW Sharks 75 all out in 16.3 overs (Vijay Shankar 26, Sajid Liyaqat 3/27, Nasir Hameed I 3/15, Nadjibullah Yasser 2/7) by 50 runs

Hessen Thunders 155/9 in 20 overs (Arun Balasubramanian 45, Muhammad Mudassar 30, Asad Ullah 22, Fayaz Nasseri 22, Jawad Azizi 3/29, Amir Mangal 2/18) beat Western Eagles 146/9 in 20 overs (Venkatraman Ganesan 50, Rishi Pillai 27, Dilshan Rajudeen 25, Asad Mohammad 19, Younis Ahmadzai 3/16, Momin Zadran 2/20, Sajid Khan Afridi 2/21) by 9 runs

Eastern Bears 111 all out in 18.4 overs (Imran Chaudhry 21, Nadjibullah Yasser 18, Ashwath Shetty 2/8, Sri Vishnu 2/13, Sandeep Singh 2/22) lost to BW Sharks 112/4 in 18.4 overs (Vijay Shankar 44, Talha Ahmed Khan 23, Nooruddin Mujaddady 1/16, Sajid Liyaqat 1/19) by 6 wickets 

Western Eagles 203/4 in 20 overs (Sahir Naqash 76, Venkatraman Ganesan 48, Amit Mangal 16, Asad Mohammad 16 n.o, Momin Zadran 1/22, Muhammad Mudassar 1/24) lost to Hessen Thunders 201/6 in 20 overs (Premjit Singh 71, Zadran Nasrullah 50, Muhammad Mudassar 32, Muslimyar Ashraf 11 n.o, Arun Balasubramanian 14 n.o, Rasool Ahmady 2/23, Sahir Naqash 2/42) by 4 wickets

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion