The Inaugural T10 Cricket League will be played in the month of December 2017 in UAE. The league will have 10-over-a-side match with 90 minutes of action, spread over four days from Dec 14th – 17th.

Being touted as the next big thing in cricket marketing, T10 League has garnered huge interest so far from Cricket Boards and players alike. Pakistan Cricket Board have allowed their national players to be part of the players draft, which will be held on 5th November.

Legends of the game like Kumar Sangakkara, Virender Sehwag, Shahid Afridi along with modern greats like Chris Gayle & Eoin Morgan have already confirmed their participation in the event. Brian Lara has also joined on board as mentor for one of the teams, Keralites.

Pakistan bowling legends Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis have also joined the T10 bandwagon by joining the league as head coaches for Maratha Arabians and Bengal Tigers respectively.

As many as 25 Afghanistan players will also be part of the player draft where the 6 franchises will make their picks. Punjabi Legends, Team Pakhtoons, Team Maratha, Bengal Tigers, Colombo Lions and Kerala Kings are the teams that will take part in the tournament.

Afghanistan players in T10 Cricket League Players Draft:

Asghar Stanikzai, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shenwari, Dawlat Zadran, Hamza Hotak, Rahmat Shah, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Aftab Alam, Gulbadin Naib, Hamid Hassan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah, Ihsanullah Janat, Karim Janat, Karim Sadiq, Mirwais Ashraf, Javed Ahmadi, Yamin Ahmadzai, Najeeb Tarakai, Nasir Jamal, Naveen-ul-Haq, Noor Ali Zadran, Shapoor Zadran, Shabir Noori, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Usman Ghani & Mohammad Nabi (1)

This Might Interest You