14th South American Championship - Cricket Argentina Official Match Image - @CricketArg

International Cricket returns to Argentina as they host the ICC World T20 Americas sub-regional qualifiers from Feb 25th – Mar 04th.

Argentina, Bermuda & Cayman Islands will be competing for 2 spots from the sub-regional qualifiers to the regional finals, which will be held sometime in 2019, most likely.

Argentina missed out to Cayman Islands earlier this year for a spot in ICC WCL Division 5 and would like to make amends by qualifying for the regional finals. Bermuda are scheduled to take part in ICC WCL Division 4 in Apr 2018 in Malaysia.

Cayman Islands rather had a disappointing outing in ICC WCL Division 5 in South Africa, as they failed to finish in the top 2 from the 8-team competition. Suriname will not be participating in the event as earlier reported in the Media release.

ICC WorldT20 Americas sub-regional Qualifiers schedule:

26th Feb 2018: Argentina vs Cayman Islands @Hurlingham Club Ground

27th Feb 2018: Bermuda vs Argentina @Buenos Aires Cricket Club Ground

28th Feb 2018: Cayman Islands vs Bermuda @Hurlingham Club Ground

01st Mar 2018: Argentina vs Cayman Islands @Buenos Aires Cricket Club Ground

02nd Mar 2018: Argentina vs Bermuda @Hurlingham Club Ground

03rd Mar 2018: Bermuda vs Cayman Islands @Buenos Aires Cricket Club Ground

All the three teams will play each other twice and the top 2 teams will advance to Regional Qualifiers. All matches will start at 3pm local time.

Did you read about this also?  Bermuda announce squad for WT20 sub-regional Qualifiers and 50-overs matches before WCL Division 4
This Might Interest You