ICC World T20 2020, which will be hosted by Australia, will see 8 cities from Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney host the matches. The tournament will be played from Oct 18th – Nov 15th, 2020.

Men’s semi-finals will take place at the Sydne Cricket Ground (SCG) and Adelaide Oval while Melbourne Cricket Stadium (MCG) will host the Final of the tournament.

Host Cities Map for ICC World T20 in Australia in 2020 – Image by ICC – www.icc-cricket.com

As per the qualification pathway for ICC World Twenty20 World Cup mentioned in the ICC website, 6 countries have already qualified directly for the World Twenty20 Qualifiers for ICC World Twenty20 event to be held in Australia in 2020.

The top 6 teams from the previous edition of World Twenty20 Qualifiers are the ones who have already qualified. Regional qualifications will be held across 5 regions with 1-2 spots from Asia, Europe, Africa, Americas and 1 spot from East Asia-Pacific region to join the 6 teams.

The 6 teams already qualified are Afghanistan, Scotland, Netherlands, Ireland, Hong Kong and Oman. As per the ICC info-graphic for host cities in Australia, group stage matches will be followed by Super 12 stage. The fixtures & qualification pathway for the World T20 will be announced in due course.

This Might Interest You