Following the announcement of 4 International countries along with host’s Hong Kong and Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC), Cricket Hong Kong have now announced the names of the remaining 2 countries, who will participate in the 2017 Hong Kong Sixes.

New Zealand & Pakistan have confirmed their participation and will now join Hong Kong, MCC, South Africa, Australia, Bangladesh & Sri Lanka in the event re-branded as “Sixes 2.0”.

“We’re really pleased to have teams competing from seven full members,” CHK Director Jonathan Cummings said in an exclusive on Cricket Hong Kong website.
“Delighted to have Pakistan returning to the tournament – they’ve always been traditionally very strong at the Sixes format and provide great entertainment.”
“The New Zealand Kiwis have got some great names coming which will soon be announced and they’ll be a force as well. The quality of the cricket is going to fantastic and it’s all shaping as a great event.”

This Might Interest You