Asian Cricket Council (ACC) have rescheduled the dates for the U-19 Asia Cup Western Region Qualifiers and has moved the tournament from Kuwait to Malaysia due to “Political Instability” in the gulf region.

The rescheduled tournament, which will see U-19 teams from UAE, Oman, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Maldives & Iran fight it out for the lone qualification spot will now be played from Oct 29th – Nov 8th.

The winner of the qualification tournament will then stay back in Malaysia to participate in the ACC U-19 Asia Cup, which will start from Nov 9th and will see U-19 teams from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal & Hong Kong participate to form the 8 team tournament.

This Might Interest You