Afghanistan U-19 - Khamaa Press Image

Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) have announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming ACC U-19 Asia Cup in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from Nov 9th – 20th.

Afghanistan have been placed in the same group as U-19 teams from Pakistan, Sri Lanka and the winner of the U-19 Asia Cup Western region Qualifiers, being currently played in Malaysia.

Naveen-ul-Haq will be leading the side which has been very successful in recent times with their victories in the U-19 Asia Cup Eastern region Qualifiers and ODI series against Bangladesh U-19. The U-19 players also had success in their country’s T20 league, Shpageeza.

Afghanistan U-19 Squad for ACC U-19 Asia Cup:

Naveen-ul-Haq (Captain), Imran Mohammadi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Darwish Rasooli, Nisar Wahdat, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujeeb Zadran, Yousuf Zazai, Wafadar Momand, Qais Ahmad, Azmatullah, Ikram Ali Khel, Tariq Stanikzai, Waqarullah Isahq & Abdul Wasi Noori

This Might Interest You