Image courtesy Afghanistan Cricket Board

Buoyed by their title winning performance at the ACC U-19 Asia Cup, Afghanistan Cricket Board have announced the 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup in New Zealand in Feb 2018.

Afghanistan U-19 are pitted against U-19 teams from Ireland, Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the group stages of the World Cup.

Man of the tournament from the Asia Cup, Mujeeb Zadran, has already been given his senior rank debut in the ongoing ODI series against Ireland. Mujeeb took a 4-for on his International debut for Afghanistan.

Afghanistan Squad for ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup:

Naveen-ul-Haq (Captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Darwish Rasooli, Mujeeb Zadran, Zahir Khan, Wafadar Momand, Yousuf Zazai, Qais Ahmed, Azmatullah, Waqarullah, Ikram Ali Khil, Tariq Stanikzai, Nisar Wahadat, Mohammad Ibrahim & Baheer Mahboob

This Might Interest You