Afghanistan Selectors have handed young spin prodigy, Mujeeb Zadran his first taste of senior International cricket as he gets selected in the 14-member squad announced for the upcoming 3-match ODI series against Ireland in UAE.

The three ODIs will be played at Sharjah Cricket stadium on December 5th, 7th and 10th. The series will give opportunities for both Afghanistan and Ireland to prepare themselves for ICC World Cup Qualifiers to be held in Zimbabwe in March 2018.

Afghanistan ODI Squad:

Asghar Stanikzai (Captain), Noor Ali Zadran, Javed Ahmadi, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Hamza Hotak, Mujeeb Zadran, Shapoor Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Nasir Jamal, Dawlat Zadran, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Najibullah Zadran, Ihsanullah Janat & Rahmat Shah

One notable ommision from the squad is Samiullah Shenwari.


This Might Interest You