Belize National Cricket Association (BNCA) have announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC World T20 Americas group “A” qualifiers, to be hosted by USA from Sep 19th – 27th, 2018 at Raleigh Cricket Club ground in Morrisville, North Carolina.

Belize will compete against host’s USA along with Canada and Panama in a double round-robin league phase for 2 qualification spots in the Americas regional Finals in 2019. Bermuda and Cayman Islands have already qualified from Americas “B” qualifiers for the Finals.

Belize’s last International assignment was in 2017 when they took part in the 2017 Central American Championships during MCC (Marylebone Cricket Club) tour of Belize & Mexico.

Belize World T20 Americas “A” Qualifiers Schedule (all timings local):

19th Sep 2018: Canada vs Belize @3pm

20th Sep 2018: USA vs Belize @3pm

22nd Sep 2018: Panama vs Belize @10am

23rd Sep 2018: Canada vs Belize @10am

25th Sep 2018: Panama vs Belize @10am

26th Sep 2018: USA vs Belize @10am

Belize Squad for World T20 Americas “A” Qualifiers:

Herbert Banner (Captain), Kenroy Roca, Aaron Muslar, Dirk Sutherland, Kenton Young, Burke Hower, Francis Sutherland, Leon Hyde, Norman Revers, Walton Banner, Jaron Pakeman, Howell Gillett, Cornel Brown and Jonathan Benjamin

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion