U19 Trials for Bhutan players ahead of U19 CWC Asia Division 2 qualifiers squad selection - Image by Bhutan Cricket @BhutanCricket (Twitter)

Bhutan Cricket selectors have announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC U19 Cricket World Cup Asia Division 2, to be held in Thailand from Dec 09th – 14th, 2018.

U19 team’s from Hong Kong, China, Thailand, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Bhutan, Maldives, Kuwait, Qatar & Bahrain will be competing for two qualification spots in Division 1, in which Nepal U19, UAE U19, Malaysia U19 and Singapore U19 will be participating.

Bhutan are placed along with Saudi Arabia U19, Thailand U19, Qatar U19 & Oman U19 in their group.

Bhutan Fixtures in U19 CWC Asia Division 2 (all matches start 9:30am local time):

09th Dec 2018: Bhutan U19 vs Oman U19 @Asian Institute Of Technology Ground (Bangkok)

10th Dec 2018: Saudi Arabia U19 vs Bhutan U19 @Terdthai Cricket Ground (Bangkok)

12th Dec 2018: Bhutan U19 vs Thailand U19 @Asian Institute Of Technology Ground (Bangkok)

14th Dec 2018: Bhutan U19 vs Qatar U19 @Asian Institute Of Technology Ground (Bangkok)

Bhutan U19 Squad:

Tashi Phuntsho (Captain), Ngawang Thinley, Tashi Peldon, Nishan Mongar, Dechen Wangdi, Sherub Loday, Ram Chandra Mongar, Jigdrel Wangchuk, Phuntsho Rangdel, Namgay Thinley, Sonam Yeshi, Tashi Dorji, Pema Chedup & Gokul Kumar

Did you read about this also?  Plenty to choose from Emerging/Associates in 2019 CPL Draft
This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??