TVS Everest Premier League Logo - Image by EPLT20 (

After the latest signings of ex-South Africa player Richard Levi, England hopeful Paul Coughlin and Netherlands player Ryan ten Doeschate for respective franchise squads of Pokhara Rhinos and Bhairahawa Gladiators, a heavy influx of English county specialists are set to showcase the best cricket skills in the Himalayan ranges in Nepal.

Paul Coughlin, a Durham Academy player, who has represented English County Club Durham in all formats, made a switch to Nottinghamshire in the 2018 season of English Vitality Blast and also played in the multi-day 2nd XI tournament for Notts.

Richard Levi has loads of experience in T20 matches, having played for South Africa in T20I’s and also Mumbai Indians in IPL, has since made English County Club Northamptonshire on a KOLPAK deal and has featured heavily for them in all formats during the English County season.

Ryan ten Doeschate is a worldwide known name in the T20 circuit, having played in IPL and BBL and after a hiatus of more than 6 years after his last appearance in Dutch colors in 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup, has made himself available again for Netherlands in 2017. He is currently the Captain of English County Club Essex and plays in all formats during the Championship season.

English County Club Middlesex veterans John Simpson (England) and Ireland’s Paul Stirling are the next big names to feature in 2018 EPLT20. Stirling’s accolades at the International level and in T20 format are well documented for both Ireland and in Vitality Blast. John Simpson has been the first XI wicket-keeper batsman for the County for more than a decade now and has heaps of experience in both FC and List-A/T20 formats. Both are going to feature for Chitwan Tigers in 2018 EPLT20.

Joining Simpson and Stirling will be another player from the Middlesex Academy ranks, George Scott. George made his T20 debut for the club during the 2015 edition of the Blast tournament and has also played in the FC and List-A formats for the club.

Biratnagar Warriors are yet to announce their final overseas player for the 2018 edition but considering that they went ahead with only the two signings (Hong Kong’s Babar Hayat and Anshuman Rath) in the 2017 editions and have already retained their services this year, could again just go in with the two.

UAE duo of Rohan Mustafa and Mohammad Naveed along with Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza, Scotland’s Kyle Coetzer and Ireland’s Kevin O’Brien are also some of the prominent names to feature in the 2018 edition of EPLT20.

The 2018 Everest Premier League will be played at Tribhuvan University ground in Kirtipur from Dec 08th – 22nd.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.