Canada in action against Panama in 2018 ICC Americas Group A Qualifiers for WorldT20 - Image by Triangle Cricket League @TriangleCricket (Twitter)

Cricket Canada have announced the squad for the upcoming Cricket West Indies (CWI) regional Super50 tournament, from Oct 03rd – 28th, 2018 at various venues across Trinidad and Barbados.

Canada are placed in Group A alongside Trinidad and Tobago Red Force, Windies “B”, Guyana Jaguars & Winward Islands Volcanoes and will be playing their matches at Queens Park Oval at Port of Spain and The Brian Lara Academy ground in Tarouba.

Canada players have earlier played in the tournament as part of a combined ICC Americas squad, but this will be the first time they will be playing their national squad in the event along with neighbors USA, who will be making their 2nd appearance in the tournament as a country after the previous edition held earlier in 2018.

All Canada group stage matches in the tournament will be streamed live on and Cricket West Indies YouTube Channel. In all, Canada will be playing 8 matches during the group stage and should they qualify for the semi-finals, their matches will be shown live on TV by ESPN Caribbean.

Full Schedule for Windies Regional Super50

Canada Squad: David Jacobs, Nitish Kumar, Cecil Pervez, Dilon Heyliger, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nikhil Dutta, Harsh Thaker, Salman Nazar, Srimantha Wijeyeratne, Varun Sehdev, Rodrigo Thomas, Romesh Don & Sukhdeep Brar

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion