Cricket Canada has announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup in Jan 2018 in New Zealand. Canada U-19 are placed along with U-19 teams from Bangladesh, Namibia & England in the group phase of the competition.

Canada qualified for the World Cup after defeating USA U-19 in the final of the ICC U-19 World Cup Americas region qualifiers. The team also participated in the Cricket West Indies (CWI) U-19 regional tournament in Aug 2017.

Canada U-19 Squad for ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup:

Arslan Khan (Captain), Akash Gill (Vice-Captain), Ashton Deosammy, Emanuel Khokhar, Kavian Naress, Kevin Singh, Pranav Sharma, Randhir Sandhu, Krishen Samuel, Faisal Jamkhandi, Arshdeep Dhaliwal, Rishiv Joshi, Aran Pathmanathan, Pieter Pretorius & Rommel Shazad

Reserves: Prabal Sharma, Abaan Khan & Raqib Shamsudeen

This Might Interest You