ICC approved US Open T20 will be hosting it's 10th edition in 2018 - Image by Cricket Council USA @CricketCouncil (Twitter)

It has gone quite a bit under the radar, but South Africa’s AB de Villiers is set to highlight the player draft for 2018 US Open T20, to be held on 03rd Nov 2018 at the Central Broward Regional Park in Sunrise, Lauderhill.

Organised by Cricket Council USA (CCUSA), the ICC approved T20 tournament will be hosting it’s 10th edition in 2018 with over 900 players registered for the draft. International stars from leading Associate member countries are part of the player draft, which will be shown live on MAQ TV.

Some of the prominent names to be part of the player draft are:

AB de Villiers (South Africa), Niall O’Brien (Ireland), Matthew Cross (Scotland), Ali Khan (USA), Darren Bravo (West Indies), Fawad Alam (Pakistan), Rizwan Cheema (Canada), Patrick Matautaava (Vanuatu), Zeeshan Maqsood (Oman), Izatullah Dawlatzai (Germany), Faisal Iqbal (Pakistan), Mark Crawford (Guyana), Dinesh Kanhai (Trinidad) & Rao Iftikhar Anjum (Pakistan)

The previous edition in 2017 provided the launch-pads for current USA players like Jaskaran Malhotra, Ali Khan and Saurabh Netravalkar. The tournament is played at the ICC accredited venue of Central Broward Regional Park & Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida and will take place from Dec 12th – 16th, 2018.

For more information on CCUSA, click here.

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion