Denmark head coach Jeremy Bray has announced the 14-member Denmark Squad, that will take part in the upcoming ICC World Cricket League Division 3 in Oman from Nov 07th – 21st, 2018.

Denmark will be competing against the host’s Oman along with Uganda, Kenya, Singapore and USA for 2 qualification spots in ICC WCL Division 2, to be held in 2019. Success in Division 3 will bring the 2 qualifying team’s one more step closer towards qualification for 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup and World Cricket League Championships.

Denmark have had successful months of performances in the International scene after securing qualification in Division 3 from Division 4 tournament held in Malaysia in Apr 2018 and have recently also qualified for European regional Finals for qualification towards 2020 ICC World T20 from the European sub-regional qualifiers held in Netherlands in Aug/Sep 2018.

Denmark Squad for ICC WCL Division 4:

Hamid Shah (Captain), Frederik Klokker, Saif Ahmed, Anique Uddin, Basit Raja, Zameer Kahn, Anders Bulow, Jonas Henriksen, Mads Henriksen, Nicolaj Damgaard, Monty Singh, Jino Jojo, Shangeev Thanikaithasan & Wahab Hashmi

Denmark Schedule in WCL Division 3:

09th Nov 2018: vs Uganda

12th Nov 2018: vs Singapore

13th Nov 2018: vs Oman

15th Nov 2018: vs USA

18th Nov 2018: vs Kenya

Jeremy told “We are taking away a very athletic, talented, fit and hungry squad. These were standout features on our successful tour to Malaysia and one of the most important ingredients to our success in Malaysia was that the squad played as a team and put the best interests of the team first, both on and off the pitch.

Div-3 will be a huge test for this young side and we at DCF are very confident if we play to the best of our abilities, we will again surprise a lot of people.”

Share Your Opinion