Denmark National Men's Squad during ICC WCL Division 3 in Oman - Image by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)

Denmark Development XI squad is set to tour Ireland to play against the Lightning Bolts squad (Development squad for Ireland’s Provincial Team, Leinster Lighting) in a series of 5 T20 matches in May 2019 in order to prepare for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup Europe regional finals in Guernsey in Jun 2019.

All matches between May 15th – 17th will be played at the Trinity College ground. Denmark’s last International assignment was in Nov 2018, when they took part in the ICC World Cricket League (WCL) Division 3 tournament in Oman. Denmark players have been busy playing domestic cricket at home in the past month.

Denmark Development XI Squad:

Hamid Shah (Captain), Taranjeet Singh, Wahab Hashmi, Anique Uddin, Nicolaj Damgaard, Oliver Hald, Omar Hayatt, Shangeev Thas, Jonas Henriksen, Jino Jojo, Rizwan Mahmood, Anders Bulow & Ihyas Saumy

Tour Schedule (all timings local):

15th May 2019: Denmark Development XI vs Lighting Bolts @5pm

16th May 2019: Denmark Development XI vs Lighting Bolts @11am & 4pm

17th May 2019: Denmark Development XI vs Lighting Bolts @11am & 4pm

Lighting Bolts have announced different squads for all the five T20 matches with Gerath Delaney to lead the team’s in all the matches. Jack Tector has also been selected for the first two games in the series. To view the squads for all the matches, click here.

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion