Germany National Squad will be touring Denmark in July 2018 for T20 series - Image by Cricket Germany @CricketNationalmannschaft (Facebook) // @Cricket_Germany (Twitter)

Germany head coach Steve Knox has announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC World T20 Europe Regional final qualifiers in Guernsey in Jun 2019.

Germany will be competing along with Jersey, Italy, Denmark, Norway and host’s Guernsey in the 6-nation tournament for one qualification spot into the global qualifiers, to be held in UAE in Oct/Nov 2019. All matches in the tournament will be played with official T20I status and will take place at KGV Playing Fields and College Field grounds.

Germany national squad made their T20I debut against Belgium in a 3-match T20I series, which they won 3-0 and will be travelling to Netherlands to play a 2-match T20I series against one of Europe regional finals opponents, Italy.

Germany have been boosted by the availability of English County professionals in Middlesex’s Ollie Rayner (71 T20 matches), Glamorgan’s Craig Meschede (91 T20 matches) and Leicestershire’s Dieter Klein (15 T20 matches) for the Europe regional finals. All three players have both white-ball and red-ball experience in England’s County Championships.

Germany Squad for ICC T20 World Cup Europe Regional Final Qualifiers:

Venkat Ganesan (Captain), Rishi Pillai, Ollie Rayner, Vijay Shankar, Craig Meschede, Daniel Weston, Rohit Singh, Mudassar Muhammad, Amir Mangal, Asad Mohammad, Dieter Klein, Izatullah Dawlatzai, Muslim Yar Ashraf, Hamid Wardak

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion