Host’s Hong Kong will take on South Africa in the opening match of the 2017 Hong Kong World Sixes as the playing pools and schedule were announced by Cricket Hong Kong on Thursday, Oct 19th, 2017.

All 12 group matches will be played on Saturday, October 28th with all finals for both the Cup and Plate championships will be played out on Sunday, October 29th.

Hong Kong Sixes 2017 Groups:
Group A Group B
Hong Kong Australia
South Africa New Zealand
Pakistan Sri Lanka
Marylebone Cricket Club Bangladesh

All group matches will be played in a 5 overs match, whereas the Plate Final will be played over 6 overs and the main Cup Final will be contested over 8 overs.

Teams will be seeded accordingly to their group positions after 1st day of action to decide the play-off matches to decide the Cup Semi-finalists (Winners of Play-off’s) and the Plate Semi-finalists (4 losing teams in the list-off’s).

October 28 Group Stage
Time Game Pool
0800-0845 HKG v RSA A
0845-0930 BAN v SRL B
0930-1015 PAK v HKG A
1015-1100 AUS v SRL B
1100-1145 MCC v RSA A
1145-1230 NZK v BAN B
1230-1315 HKG v MCC A
1315-1400 NZK v SRL B
1400-1445 RSA v PAK A
1445-1530 BAN v AUS B
1530-1615 MCC v PAK A
1615- 1700 NZK v AUS B
October 29 Finals day
0800-0845 HKW v Dragons  Exhibition Match
0845-0930 1 v 8
0930-1015 2 v 7
1015-1100 3 v 6
1100-1145 4 v 5
1145-1230 Cup Semi 1
1230-1315 Plate Semi 1
1315-1400 Cup Semi 2
1400-1445 Plate Semi 2
1445-1530 3rd Place playoff
1530-1615 Plate final 6 overs
1615- 1700 Cup Final 8 overs

Sunday’s fixture list also includes an exhibition match to kick off day two action, with the Hong Kong Women’s Team facing off against the Hong Kong Dragons to start the proceedings.

Cricket Hong Kong will live stream the event on their YouTube channel and also online on KCC’s (Kowloon Cricket Club) facebook page.

This Might Interest You