Hong Kong and Papua New Guinea in action during 2018 South China Cup - Image by Cricket Hong Kong @CricketHK (Twitter)

Cricket Hong Kong (CHK) have announced a strong 15-member squad for the upcoming Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Emerging Nations Asia Cup, to be held from Dec 03rd – 17th, 2018 in both Pakistan & Sri Lanka.

Hong Kong are scheduled to play their group phase matches in Pakistan where they are placed in Group B alongside Pakistan, Bangladesh and UAE. Hong Kong and UAE qualified along with Oman in the tournament based on their top 3 finish in the 2018 ACC Asia Cup qualifiers held in Malaysia.

Hong Kong have been busy in the past month with trip to Papua New Guinea and the latter’s visit to their shores, as both countries were engaged in matches in both T20 and 50-overs formats.

Hong Kong Squad:

Anshuman Rath (Captain), Aizaz Khan, Nizakat Khan, Raag Kapur, Kinchit Shah, Babar Hayat, Waqas Khan, Ehsan Nawaz, Ehsan Khan, Ghazanfer Mohammad, Tanwir Afzal, Tanveer Ahmed, Hassan Mohammad, Shahid Wasif & Haroon Arshad

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion