Oman national squad in action during 2018 ICC World Cricket League Division 3 - Image by Guru Prasanna (Oman Cricket - Road to Glory Facebook Page)

8 ACC (Asian Cricket Council) members including 5 test members and 3 qualifier countries will constitute the ACC Emerging nations Cup, to be held from 03rd – 17th Dec, 2018 in both Pakistan & Sri Lanka.

Oman Cricket Board member Pankaj Khimji told during Cricket Oman’s Annual Awards night that Oman have qualified based on their 3rd place finish in the recently concluded ACC Asia Cup qualifiers in Malaysia in Aug/Sep 2018.

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh & Afghanistan are the 5 test members, who will play in the tournament along with the three qualifiers (UAE, Hong Kong and Oman) from the qualification tournament.

India, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Oman are drawn in Group A of the tournament and their matches will be played in Sri Lanka, while Hong Kong, Pakistan, Bangladesh and UAE are placed in Group B, with their matches to be played in Pakistan.

Top 2 team’s from each group will advance to the semi-finals stage with the semis and finals to be played in Sri Lanka. The tournament schedule will be released in due course of time by Asian Cricket Council.

While the full members of Asian Cricket Council will send their U23 team’s (which can include four players above U23 category) to participate, the Associate member nations are allowed to send their senior squad to the tournament.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.