Jersey and Italy to play official List-A games in CWC Challenge League Tournament - Images by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter) and Martin Gray @MartinGrayphoto (Twitter)

Jersey Cricket Board (JCB) and Italy Cricket (Federazione Cricket) have announced their respective 14-member men’s national squads for the upcoming first round of ICC CWC Challenge League Group B from Dec 02nd – 12th, 2019 in Oman.

Jersey and Italy will compete against Hong Kong, Kenya, Uganda & Bermuda in the single round-robin group league format. All matches in CWC Challenge Leagues will be official List-A matches. Each nation in either groups (A & B) will play a total of 15 List-A matches (spread across 3 set of tournaments each from 2019-2021). The top team in both the groups at the end of the league will advance to ICC CWC Qualifiers play-off tournament, where they will compete with the bottom 4 team’s from CWC League 2, for the final 2 spots into the 2022 ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers.

Hong Kong, Jersey, Kenya and Bermuda were in action in the recently concluded ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers in UAE. Italy were last seen in action in an International event during the T20 World Cup European regional finals held in Guernsey in Jun 2019. While Ben Ward, Nick Ferraby and Anthony Hawkins-Kay are not going to be part of the squad for the tournament, Italy squad has been boosted by the availability of Gareth Berg, who plays for Northamptonshire Cricket Club in UK.

[irp posts=”16918″ name=”Schedule for first round of CWC Challenge League group B in Oman”]

Jersey Squad

Chuggy Perchard (Captain), Danny Birrell, Corey Bisson, Dom Blampied, Harrison Carlyon, Jake Dunford, Nick Greenwood, Jonty Jenner, Elliot Miles, Rhys Palmer, Will Robertson, Ben Stevens, Julius Sumerauer & Nat Watkins

Italy Squad

Joy Lenin Perera (Captain), Rehman Abdul Janjua, Gareth Berg, Zahid Cheema, Luis Di Giglio, Muthunama Gonnage Madupa Fernando, Rakibul Hasan, Fida Hussain, Nikolai Smith, Nicholas Maiolo, Gian-Piero Sergio Meade, Michael Ross, Jaspreet Singh & Manpreet Singh

Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or that Scotland will host New Zealand in ODI cricket in 2020? Or, Thailand will play in 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.