Sri Lankan veteren Farveez Maharoof will lead 7-member squad announced by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) for the 2017 Hong Kong Sixes, to be played on October 28th and 29th at Kowloon Cricket Club Ground in Hong Kong.

Sri Lanka Squad for 2017 HK Sixes:

Farveez Maharoof (Captain), Jeevan Mendis, Angelo Perera, Ramith Rambukwella, Andy Solomons, Tilakratne Sampath & Bhanuk Rajapaksa

The squad also features limited over specialist Jeevan Mendis back in Sri Lankan colours. He will be itching to get back into the national XI and will look forward to impress the selectors with his performance in the tournament.

It will be a good learning experience for the youngsters in the squad to test their skills in a unique format International event.

This Might Interest You