Nepal U19 in action during their match against India A U19 at Ekana Stadium in U19 Quadrangular Series - Image by Ekana Cricket Stadium @Ekanaofficial (Twitter)

International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced that Malaysia will be hosting the ICC U19 CWC Asia Division 1 Qualifiers in Apr 2019. The winner of Asia Division 1 tournament will qualify for the next ICC U19 Cricket World Cup in South Africa in 2020.

U19 team’s from Nepal, Malaysia, Singapore and UAE will be joined by the top two teams from Asia Division 2 Qualifiers, currently ongoing in Thailand from Dec 09th – 17th, 2018.

Bhutan, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Thailand, Bahrain, China, Hong Kong, Kuwait and Maldives are the 10 nations, who are competing in the Division 2 Qualifiers to claim the top 2 spots into Division 1.

The previous edition of Asia Division 1 Qualifiers saw Afghanistan beat Nepal in the final to claim their spot in the 2018 edition of U19 World Cup in New Zealand and based on their finish in the top 11, Afghanistan have qualified automatically for the next edition in 2020 in South Africa.

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion