Vanuatu and Malaysia in action during ICC CWC Challenge League Group A match in Malaysia - Image by ICC @cricketworldcup (Twitter)

Malaysian Cricket Association (MCA) will be hosting Vanuatu men’s national squad for a 5-match T20I series from Sep 29th – Oct 04th, 2019.

Vanuatu and Malaysia were part of the recently concluded ICC CWC Challenge League Group A tournament held in Malaysia, and the series will see Vanuatu extending their stay to play the T20I series. All matches will be played at the Kinrara Oval with a 10AM (local) start time.

The match between the two nations in the Challenge League was a record-breaking one in List-A records, as Vanuatu after being bowled out for only 65 runs came back strongly to stun Malaysia, as the host’s got bundled out for just 52 runs to hand over a 13 runs victory to the East Asia-Pacific nation.

Vanuatu T20I tour of Malaysia Schedule

29th Sep 2019: 1st T20I @10:00AM

01st Oct 2019: 2nd T20I @07:00PM

02nd Oct 2019: 3rd T20I @07:00PM

03rd Oct 2019: 4th T20I @02:45AM

04th Oct 2019: 5th T20I @07:00PM


1st T20I: Vanuatu 151/5 in 20 overs (Joshua Rasu 74, Clement Tommy 24, Andrew Mansale 23, Ronald Tari 13 n.o, Nazril Rahman 2/28, Pavandeep Singh 2/31, Fitri Sham 1/30) beat Malaysia 134/9 in 20 overs (Ariff Jamaludeen 33, Virandeep Singh 26, Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak 17, Nalin Nipiko 4/21, Andrew Mansale 2/1, Wesley Viralilliu 1/28, Jelany Chilia 1/31, Simpson Obed 1/22) by 17 runs

Did you read about this also?  Papua New Guinea qualify for Men's T20 World Cup Global Qualifiers
This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??