6 of the 12 teams in ICC CWC Challenge League A & B from 2019-2021 - Various team images by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)

Malaysian Cricket Association (MCA) and Uganda Cricket Association (UCA) have been given the hosting rights for the 2nd round of ICC CWC (Cricket World Cup) Challenge League group A & B events respectively in 2020.

Malaysia will host the 2nd round of the group tournament from Mar 14th – 27th, 2019, while Uganda will host the 2nd round of the group tournament from Jul 27th – Aug 09th, 2020. Malaysia hosted the 1st round of the group tournament in Sep 2019, when they hosted Denmark, Singapore, Canada, Vanuatu and Qatar. Hong Kong are scheduled to host Jersey, Kenya, Uganda, Italy and Bermuda in the 1st round of the group tournament in Dec 2019.

Did you read about this also?  Schedule announced for USA & Canada in 2019 Windies Super50 Tournament

Challenge League groups are part of the qualification pathway towards 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup, where the top team from each of the group will join the bottom 4 teams from ICC CWC League 2 in the Challenge Play-off tournament, from where the top 2 teams will advance towards 2022 ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers.

Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or that Scotland will host New Zealand in ODI cricket in 2020? Or, Thailand will play in 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at www.facebook.com/czarsportzauto or www.twitter.com/Emerging_93 to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??