Mozambique National Squad during a promotional match in May 2018 - Image by Indian High Commission in Maputo, Mozambique (

Mozambique Cricket have announced the 14-member squad, which will take part in the 2018 ICC World T20 Africa “C” qualifiers from 28th Oct – 04th Nov, 2018 & Africa Cricket Association (ACA) T20 Africa Cup Southern qualifiers from 05th Nov – 09th Nov, 2018 at the BCA Ovals in Gaborone, Botswana.

Mozambique will be competing against host’s Botswana along with Lesotho, Namibia, St Helena, Swaziland & Malawi in the World T20 sub-regional qualifiers for two qualification spots into the Africa regional finals in 2019. Nigeria and Ghana (Africa Group “A”) & Kenya and Uganda (Africa Group “B”) have already qualified from the respective tournaments held in Nigeria and Rwanda respectively.

Mozambique schedule in ICC World T20 Africa “C” qualifiers:

28th Oct 2018: vs Botswana

29th Oct 2018: vs Namibia

30th Oct 2018: vs Lesotho

01st Nov 2018: vs Malawi

02nd Nov 2018: vs St Helena

02nd Nov 2018: vs Swaziland

Mozambique Squad:

Kaleem Shah (Captain), Gomes F.Gomes, Emilio, Filipe Cossa, Joao Huo, Francisco Couana, Bernardo Simango, Vieira Tembo, Alex Conwana, Imran Ikheria, Santana Dima, Frederico E.Carava, Jose Bulele & Ashish Koul

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion