Photo by Herge Shultz

Cricket Namibia (CN) have announced a 17-member U-19 squad, that will take part in the 2018 ICC U-19 Cricket Club, which will be held in February in New Zealand.

Namibia had qualified directly for the tournament following their best finish among associates in the previous edition of the World Cup held in 2016 in Bangladesh.

Photo by Herge Shultz

Namibia has been placed in Group C in the World Cup alongside U-19 teams from Bangladesh, Canada & England.

Namibia squad for U-19 World Cup:

Lohan Louwrens, Petrus Burger, Jurgen van Wyk, Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Shaun Fouche, Jan Izak de Villiers, Erich van Mollendorf, Ben Shikongo, Mauritius Ngupita, Dewald Nell, Gerhard Lottering, Henry Brink, Henry Olivier, Ramon Wilmot, Flooris Steenkamp, Donovan Zealand and Julian le Roux.