Namibia Opener Stephen Baard & Niko Davin will look to put up good partnerships up top of the order in South Africa during the Wolves series - Image by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

Cricket Namibia (CN) have announced a 15-member men’s national squad for their upcoming tour of South Africa, where they play a series comprising of five T20 games and two 50-overs games against Ireland Wolves squad from Feb 18th – 27th, 2020.

The tour is in preparation for Namibia’s home series against the visiting Netherlands squad in Mar/Apr 2020. The matches in South Africa will be played at SuperSport Park in Gauteng and Irene Villagers Cricket Club ground in Pretoria. Namibia’s last International assignment was during the 4th round of CWC League 2 Championship held in Oman in Jan 2020.

Namibia squad announced for Ireland Wolves series in South Africa 1
Namibia will face Ireland Wolves Squad in South Africa in OD/T20 series in Feb 2020 – Image by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

Namibia and Ireland last met during the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers in UAE and some of the senior Ireland squad members are part of the Wolves squad during their tour of South Africa.

Namibia vs Ireland Wolves Fixtures

18th Feb 2020: 1st and 2nd T20 matches @ SuperSport Park

21st Feb 2020: 3rd T20 match @ Irene Villagers Cricket Club

24th Feb 2020: 4th and 5th T20 matches @ Irene Villagers Cricket Club

26th Feb 2020: 50-overs match @ SuperSport Park

27th Feb 2020: 50-overs match @ Irene Villagers Cricket Club

Namibia Squad

Gerhard Erasmus (Captain), Jan Frylinck, Zane Green, Bernard Scholtz, Tangeni Lungameni, Pikky Ya France, Jan Izak de Villiers, Ruben Trumpleman, Stephen Baard, Craig Williams, JP Kotze, Niko Davin, Karl Birkenstock, Ben Shikongo & Nicol Loftie-Eaton

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.