Nepal batsman Dipendra Airee leaves the field after scoring 50 runs during a World Cup Qualifier play off cricket match between Nepal and Papua New Guinea at Old Hararians Sports Club - Image by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

The Selection committee comprised of Aminul Islam (ICC Representative), Umesh Patwal (Head Coach) & Paras Khadka (Captain) have selected the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Asia regional finals in Singapore from Jul 22nd – 28th, 2019.

Nepal will be competing against the host’s Singapore, Malaysia, Kuwait and Qatar for the single qualification spot available from the Asia region into the Global Qualifiers, to be held in Oct/Nov 2019 in UAE. All matches in the regional finals will carry official T20I status and will count towards ranking points in the global T20I team rankings.

Nepal national squad will depart for a preparatory tour to Malaysia on Jul 09th, and play a 2-match T20I series against Malaysia on Jul 13th & 14th, prior to travelling to Singapore for the regional finals.

Nepal Schedule in T20 World Cup Asia Regional Finals:

23 July 2019: Qatar vs Nepal @Indian Association Ground @10:00AM

24 July 2019: Nepal vs Malaysia @Indian Association Ground @10:00AM

27 July 2019: Kuwait vs Nepal @Indian Association Ground @10:00AM

28 July 2019: Singapore vs Nepal @Indian Association Ground @10:00AM

Nepal Squad:

Paras Khadka (Captain), Abhinash Bohara, Basant Regmi, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gyanendra Malla, Karan KC, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Pawan Sarraf, Pradeep Airee, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sharad Vesawkar & Sompal Kami

Reserves: Kushal Bhurtel, Jitendra Kumar Mukhiya, Sushan Bhari & Md. Arif Sheikh

(Squad news: Thanks to Bishwash Thapa,

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion