Nepal U19 squad during their preparatory tour of India - Image by CricketingNepal (
This Might Interest You

After missing out on the qualification spot to Afghanistan in the previously held U19 Asia Division 1 qualifiers in 2017, Nepal U19 squad will be up for making amends this time around as the 14-member squad has been announced for the 6-nation tournament in Malaysia from Apr 10th – 19th, 2019.

Nepal will be competing against the host’s Malaysia, Singapore, UAE, Oman and Kuwait in the single round-robin format for one qualification spot from the Asian region into the main draw of 2020 U19 World Cup in South Africa.

Nepal U19 squad were in Andhra Pradesh (India) for the past couple of weeks playing against local opposition to prepare for the tournament. The U19 squad last participated in the 2016 U19 CWC held in Bangladesh.

Nepal U19 Squad for ICC U19 CWC Asia Division 1 qualifiers:

Rohit Kumar Paudel (Captain), Asif Seikh, Sundeep Zhora, Bhim Sharki, Pawan Saaraf, Kushal Malla, Kamal Singh Airee, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal, Rit Gautam, Pratish GC, Hari Chauhan, Abhisek Basnet & Surya Tamang

(Squad update courtesy @ukrishnatam (twitter))

Nepal U19 Schedule:

12th Apr 2019: Singapore U19 vs Nepal U19 @UKM Oval

13th Apr 2019: Nepal U19 vs UAE U19 @Kinrara Oval

15th Apr 2019: Malaysia U19 vs Nepal U19 @Bayuemas Oval

16th Apr 2019: Oman U19 vs Nepal U19 @UKM Oval

18th Apr 2019: Kuwait U19 vs Nepal U19 @Kinrara Oval

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion