Nepals wicketkeeper Dilip Nath successfully appeals for lbw against Zimbabwe opening batsman Cephas Zhuwao in their Group B ICC World Cup Qualifier match at Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo Zimbabwe - Image by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

Nepal men’s National squad for their upcoming T20I tournament tours of Singapore and Oman has been announced. Nepal will be playing 8 T20I matches against 6 opponents in the space of 2-3 weeks on tour.

Nepal squad will be travelling first to Singapore, where they play the host’s and Zimbabwe in a double round-robin group stage format, after which, they will travel to Oman, where they play the host’s, Ireland, Netherlands and Hong Kong in a single round-robin group stage format.

Nepal, currently ranked 11th in the ICC Men’s T20I team rankings, will need to get the wins under their belt to score crucial points to maintain their ranking, otherwise with more matches to come for the likes of Ireland, Scotland, Netherlands and UAE in the coming months, their hold on the ranking will be under threat.

Nepal Squad

Paras Khadka (Captain), Dipendra Singh Airee, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Binod Bhandari, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pawan Saraaf, Sundeep Jora, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avinash Bohora, Kushal Malla, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Susan Bhari, Aarif sheikh & Ishan Pandey

Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or the fact that Scotland beat CWC19 winner England in ODI cricket in 2018? Or, Thailand will play in 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

Did you read about this also?  Thunder Nation raises funds during BBL|07 for Academy in Nepal
This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??