Action from 2018 US Open T20 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida - Image by Cricket US Open @CricketCouncil (Twitter)/

The US Open T20 tournament, managed and run by Cricket Council USA (CCUSA), will be holding it’s 11th edition at Central Broward Regional Park stadium at Fort Lauderdale, Florida from Dec 18th – 23rd, 2019.

Over the years, many players from Full member countries and Associate member countries have taken part in the tournament. And adding to the event in the 2019 edition will be the presence of Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchise Multan Sultans in the tournament. US-based Nepali Rhinos Cricket Club, who have won the 2016 edition of 2XCricket USA Cup in Houston have also confirmed their participation in the tournament.

The squad for Nepali Rhinos is yet to be announced, but will feature the likes of Kanishka Chaugai, Bardan Chalise, Bantu Bataju, Anunaya Basnet, Sagar Pant & Rakesh Karn in the line-up.

Did you read about this also?  Global stars light up 2018 US Open T20

24 teams took part in the 2018 edition, which featured players from West Indies, Canada, Scotland, England and South Africa, with DSportproviding live broadcasting of select matches being held at Central Broward Regional Park with the feed provided by MAQ TV, the network owned by Cricket Council USA chairman, MAQ Qureshi.

California Bears franchise team are the defending Champions from the 2018 edition, who defeated Somerset Cavaliers franchise in the final.

Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or that Scotland will host New Zealand in ODI cricket in 2020? Or, Thailand will play in 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??