Netherlands openers Max O'Dowd and Tobias Visee during the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifiers - Image by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

KNCB (Koninklijke Nederlandse Cricket Bond) have announced a 14-member men’s national squad for their upcoming tour of Namibia from Mar 25th – Apr 01st, 2020, where they play the host’s in four T20I matches and two ODI matches.

The tour will prepare the team ahead of a packed home summer, where they host the likes of Pakistan (ICC CWC Super League fixtures) and Associate members, Oman, USA and Namibia in a ODI quadrangular series in Jun 2020. The squad consist’s of players like Vikram Singh, Bas de Leede and Philippe Boissevain, who have progressed to the senior ranks through Netherlands ‘A’ squad assignments and will look to impress head coach Ryan Campbell to stake claims before the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Oct 2020 in Australia.

Netherlands also have the availability of Colin Ackermann and regular county players Roelof van der Merwe, Timm van der Gugten and Paul van Meekeren in the squad for the series. All matches in the series will be played at Wanderers ground in Windhoek.

Netherlands tour of Namibia Schedule

25th Mar 2020: 1st T20I @Wanderers @2:30PM

26th Mar 2020: 2nd T20I @Wanderers @2:30PM

28th Mar 2020: 3rd T20I @Wanderers @10:00AM

29th Mar 2020: 1st ODI @Wanderers @10:00AM

31st Mar 2020: 2nd ODI @Wanderers @10:00AM

01st Apr 2020: 4th T20I @Wanderers @10:00AM

Netherlands Squad

Pieter Seelaar (Captain), Maxwell O’Dowd, Ben Cooper, Vikram Singh, Tobias Visée, Bas de Leede, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Sebastiaan Braat, Paul van Meekeren, Timm van der Gugten, Philippe Boissevain, Sikander Zulfiqar & Vivian Kingma

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.