Netherlands players celebrate the wicket of Inhsanullah of Afghanistan during The ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier Trophy Warm Up match between Afghanistan and The Netherlands at The Old Hararians Sports Club on March 1, 2018 - Image by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)

Koninklijke Neserlandse Cricket Bond (KNCB) have announced the men’s squad for their upcoming tours of Oman and India in Feb/Mar 2018.

Netherlands are scheduled to take part in a T20I quadrangular series in Oman against the host’s, Ireland and Scotland from Feb 13th – 17th, 2018. The squad will then travel to India on 18th Feb 2018 to play a series of 50-overs matches against State squads in Chennai and Bangalore respectively and will stay in the country till 03rd Mar 2018.

A batch of national squad members will be travelling to Spain in Jan 2018 for a training camp at La Manga club. The tours will provide Head Coach Ryan Campbell a look into the youngsters in the group for further development for the upcoming crucial years in Dutch cricket as they will be taking part in ICC CWC Super League in 2020-2021.

Pieter Seelaar will be leading the squad on both the tours. Seasoned county cricket specialists Ryan ten Doeschate, Roelof van der Merwe and Tim van der Gugten will be available for the Oman leg of the journey.

Squad for T20I Quadrangular in Oman:
Pieter Seelaar (Captain), Wesley Barresi, Ben Cooper, Ryan ten Doeschate, Scott Edwards, Timm van der Gugten, Fred Klaassen, Paul van Meekeren, Stephan Myburgh, Maxwell O’Dowd, Shane Snater, Roelof van der Merwe, Tobias Visee & Sikander Zulfiqar

Squad for tour of India: 
Pieter Seelaar (Captain), Wesley Barresi, Sebastiaan Braat, Ben Cooper, Bas de Leede, Scott Edwards, Vivian Kingma, Stephan Myburgh, Maxwell O’Dowd, Hidde Overdijk, Leon Turmaine, Tobias Visee, Saqib Zulfiqar & Sikander Zulfiqar

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion