Oman in action against Singapore in 2018 ACC Asia Cup qualifiers in Malaysia - Image by Asian Cricket Council @ACCMedia1 (Twitter)

Host’s Cricket Oman have announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming ICC World Cricket League Division 3 from Nov 07th – 21st, 2018.

Oman will be competing against Kenya, Uganda, Singapore, Denmark and USA in the 6-nation tournament, with 2 spots up for grabs into WCL Division 2, to be hosted by Namibia in Apr 2019.

In what will be the last edition of Division 3 to be held before the WCL program is shut down for the already announced Cricket World Cup league structure, the team’s which finish from positions 3-6 will become part of ICC CWC Challenge League, due to start from Aug/Sep 2019.

Oman had a successful campaign during 2018 ACC Asia Cup qualifiers held in Malaysia, where they beat Nepal, Singapore and Malaysia, but lost out in the running for the finals on net run-rate scenario against the eventual winners, Hong Kong.

Oman Schedule in WCL Division 3:

09th Nov 2018: Oman vs Kenya @OC Turf 1

10th Nov 2018: Oman vs Singapore @OC Turf 2

13th Nov 2018: Denmark vs Oman @OC Turf 1

16th Nov 2018: USA vs Oman @OC Turf 1

18th Nov 2018: Oman vs Uganda @OC Turf 2

Oman Squad:

Zeeshan Maqsood (Captain), Khawar Ali, Aqib Ilyas, Jatinder Singh, Mehran Khan, Suraj Kumar, Jay Odedara, Muhammed Nadeem, Sufiyan Mahmood, Nester Dhamba, Badal Singh, Bilal Khan, Ahmed Fayyaz Butt & Kaleemullah

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion