Top Associate member country players part of the 2019 CPL Player Draft - Images by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)

Euro T20 Slam organisers have announced the player registration process open for the player draft for the inaugural edition of the franchise-based T20 league, to be jointly hosted by Cricket Ireland, Cricket Scotland and KNCB (Koninklijke Nederlandse Cricket Bond).

Players can register themselves in any of the five reserve price categories announced by the organisers, namely USD$20000, USD$35000, USD$50000, USD$65000 and USD$80000.

Euro T20 Slam Player Registration Link

The league will take place from 30th Aug – 22nd Sep 2019, with a total of 33 matches including group stage, semifinals and final to be staged across all the three countries. All 6 teams will have 9 domestic players and 7 overseas professionals in the 16-member squads with the starting XI in each match to feature 6 domestic players as a mandate.

Ireland will be represented by Dublin Chiefs and Belfast Titans in the T20 Slam. Scotland will be represented by Edinburgh Rocks and Glasgow Giants, while Netherlands will be represented by Amsterdam Kings and Rotterdam Rhinos.

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion