Top Associate member country players part of the 2019 CPL Player Draft - Images by ICC OMZ @ICC (Twitter)

More than 500 players from over 20 countries have registered their names for the player draft for 2019 Caribbean Premier League (CPLT20), which is scheduled to take place on 22nd May 2019 in London.

Apart from players from new Test members, Afghanistan & Ireland, there are players from Canada, USA, Oman, Hong Kong, Scotland, Bermuda, Nepal, UAE and Kenya, who are part of the draft. CPL franchises have the option to retain a maximum of 6 players from the 2018 edition if they choose to do so, which can include an ICC Americas region player.

Player retention’s by the franchises will be announced during the live broadcast of the player draft, to be broadcast on CPL social media channels on 22nd May. ICC Americas players would not be counted as overseas professionals in the franchise squads in 2019.

Associate players in 2019 CPLT20 Draft:

Bermuda: Kamau Leverock

Canada: Rizwan Cheema, Nikhil Dutta, Jeremy Gordon, Davy Jacobs, Faisal Jamkhandi, Abraash Khan, Rayyan Pathan, Junaid Siddiqui, Hamza Tariq, Rodrigo Thomas, Srimantha Wijeyeratne & Saad bin Zafar

Hong Kong: Babar Hayat, Raag Kapur, Nizakat Khan, Ehsan Khan & Anshuman Rath

Kenya: Irfan Ali Karim & Gagandeep Singh

Nepal: Dipendra Singh Airee, Sompal Kami, Rohit Paudel & Sandeep Lamichhane

Oman: Sufyaan Mehmood

Scotland: Calum MacLeod, George Munsey & Safyaan Sharif

UAE: Rohan Mustafa, Mohammad Naveed & Zahoor Khan

USA: Aaron Jones, Nosthush Kenjige, Ibrahim Khaleel, Ali Khan, Jaskaran Malhotra, Nisard Patel, Sagar Patel, Kyle Phillip, Shawm Qureshi, Roy Silva, Sunny Sohal & Hayden Walsh Jr

The list released by CPL can be found here.

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion