Associate member country players, who have registered for PSL 5 player draft in Dec 2019 - Images by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

Pakistan Super League (PSL) organisers have announced the list of players, who will be part of the player draft for the 5th edition of the franchise-based T20 League, to be held entirely in Pakistan in Feb 2020.

All the teams will pick five foreign players in a squad of minimum 16 players, in addition to which, each team will be allowed to pick two supplementary players out of which one can be a foreign player, for a final squad of maximum 18 players. Teams can field a minimum of three and a maximum of four foreign players in the playing XI on match-days.

The registration window for the foreign players is still open and closes on 21st Nov 2019, following which an updated list will be released by the organizers. The list released by the organizers so far for foreign registered players are for the Platinum, Diamond and Gold categories, with the Silver category to be announced shortly.

PSL Salary Caps for 2020 player draft

Platinum – PKR23m-PKR34m (approx. US$147K-US$218K)

Diamond – PKR11.5m-PKR16m (approx. US$73K-US$103K

Gold – PKR6.9m-PKR8.9m (approx. US$44K-US$58K)

Silver – PKR2.4m-PKR5.4m (approx. US$15K-US$35K)

Emerging – PKR1m-PKR1.5m (approx. US$6.5K-US$9.5K)

List of Associate players in Platinum (Foreign) category

Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal)

List of Associate players in Diamond (Foreign) category

Roelof van der Merwe (Netherlands)

List of Associate players in Gold (Foreign) category

Nikhil Dutta (Canada), Tobias Visee (Netherlands), George Munsey (Scotland), Ali Khan (USA)

List of Associate players in Silver (Foreign) category

Aarif Sheikh (Nepal), Aaron Jones (USA), Abdul Shakoor (UAE), Ahmed Fayyaz Butt (Oman), Ahmed Raza (UAE), Aizaz Khan (Hong Kong), Ajay Lalcheta (Oman), Aqib Ilyas (Oman), Anish Paraam (Singapore), Babar Hayat (Hong Kong), Bilal Khan (Oman), Binod Bhandari (Nepal), Dipendra Singh Airee (Nepal), Christi Viljoen (Namibia), Dillon Heyliger (Canada), Ehsan Khan (Hong Kong), Ehsan Nawaz (Hong Kong), Hamza Tariq (Canada), Haroon Arshad (Hong Kong), Ibrahim Khaleel (USA), Jatinder Singh (Oman), Janak Prakash (Singapore), Irfan Karim (Kenya), Imran Haider (UAE), Jaskaran Malhotra (USA), Junaid Siddiqui (Canada), Kyle Coetzer (Scotland), Khawar Ali (Oman), Mohammad Boota (UAE), Muhammad Usman (UAE), Nasrulla Rana (Hong Kong), Max O’Dowd (Netherlands), Michael Rippon (Netherlands), Navin Param (Singapore), Navneet Dhaliwal (Canada), Nizakat Khan (Oman), Paras Khadka (Nepal), Paul van Meekeren (Netherlands), Rameez Shahzad (UAE), Rezza Gaznavi (Singapore), Rayyan Pathan (Canada), Richard Berrington (Scotland), Rohit Kumar Paudel (Nepal), Rizwan Cheema (Canada), Rodrigo Thomas (Canada), Rohan Mustafa (UAE), Saad bin Zafar (Canada), Safyaan Sharif (Scotland), Satsimranjit Singh (Canada), Sharad Vesawkar (Nepal), Sompal Kami (Nepal), Stephan Myburgh (Netherlands), Wesley Barresi (Netherlands), Sufyan Mahmood (Oman), Sunny Sohal (USA), Zahoor Khan (UAE), Zeeshan Maqsood (Oman), Mohammad Nadeem (Oman)

Full list of foreign players registered so far for the PSL 5 player draft can be found here.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.