Bhairahawa Gladiators vs Lalitpur Patriots - 2017 TVS EPL - official match pic by PhiloPost -

Rohit Paudel (31 off 11) played a smashing innings to guide Bhairahawa Gladiators over the line by four wickets against Lalitpur Patriots to clinch their 2nd consecutive match in 2017 TVS EPL.

Puneet Bisht also made a well-timed half-century scoring 50 runs from 38 deliveries to provide good support to Rohit as the duo put on 59 runs partnership for the 5th wicket after Lalitpur had Bhairahawa in all sorts of trouble at 49/4 in the 11th over. Aarif Sheikh (27 n.o off 22) played a crucial cameo and stayed firm at one end to guide the chase.

Yogesh Nagar picked up 2/31 while Sandeep Lamichhane and Subodh Bhati picked up a wicket apiece.

Earlier, batting first, Lalitpur managed to post 141 on board all thanks to Yogesh Nagar’s 33-ball 54 and Gyanendra Malla’s 29-ball 42 runs. There were no other notable contributions from the rest of the batting line-up as Dipesh Shrestha (3/24), Aarif Sheikh (2/31) and Punit Mishra (2/17) restricted the run-scoring once Malla and Nagar departed.

This Might Interest You