Kenya Women's Team in action against Rwanda Women's Team at Gahanga Oval in Kigali - Image by Don G/P @DLight20th (Twitter)

Rwanda Cricket Association (RCA) have announced the 14-member women’s squad, which will be travelling to Nigeria from 23rd – 30th Jan 2019, to play a series of 7 matches comprising of two 40-overs and five T20I’s against the Nigeria National Female team. The series will mark T20I debut for both Nigeria and Rwanda Women’s team’s.

All matches will be played on the turf pitch, Package “B” National Stadium in Abuja. The series will be used by both the countries to prepare for the upcoming ICC Women’s World Cup/T20 World Cup Africa Qualifiers from 3rd – 13th May 2019 in Zimbabwe.

The 5-match T20I series (as updated on ICC schedules calendar) will take place on 26th Jan (2 matches), 28th Jan (2 matches) and 29th Jan 2019.

T20I Series Schedule (all times local):

26th Jan 2019: 1st T20I Nigeria Women vs Rwanda Women @9:30am ; 2nd T20I Nigeria Women vs Rwanda Women @2pm

28th Jan 2019: 3rd T20I Nigeria Women vs Rwanda Women @9:30am ; 4th T20I Nigeria Women vs Rwanda Women @2pm

29th Jan 2019: 5th T20I Nigeria Women vs Rwanda Women @9:30am

Rwanda Women’s Squad: Henriette Ishimwe, Veronique Iriho, Marie Diane Bimenyimana, Immaculee Muhawenimana, Gisele Ishimwe, Sarah Uwera, Cathia Uwamahoro, Sifa Ingabire, Alice Ikuzwe, Flora Irakoze, Josiane Nyirankundineza, Diane Ishimwe Dusabemungu, Margueritte Vumiliya & Antoinette Uwimbabazi

Nigeria Women’s Squad: Grace Ephraim, Agatha Obulor, Abigail Igbobie, Fate Fyneface, Samantha Agazuma, Favour Esiegbe, Hannah Ayoka, Blessing Etim, Blessing Nwobodo, Joy Efosa, Blessing Frank, Taiwo Abdulquadri, Rachael Samson, Mary Desmond, Timi Seaman & Ogechi George

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion