TVS Everest Premier League Logo - Image by EPLT20 (

The 3rd edition of the T20 franchise-based tournament in Nepal, TVS Everest Premier League 2018, will be played out from Dec 08th – 22nd at Tribhuvan University Ground in Kirtipur. The schedule for the tournament has been announced by the organisers.

The tournament will be played between six franchise team’s namely, Kathmandu Kings XI, Biratnagar Warriors, Pokhara Rhinos, Lalitput Patriots, Chitwan Tigers and Bhairahawa Gladiators. AP1 is the broadcast partner of the league and Digital platform Nepalflix will distribute contents produced by the television channel.

The 3rd edition of the tournament will see players from England, Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe, Hong Kong and UAE among others playing for various franchises. All the team’s will play each other in the single round-robin format group phase followed by the qualifier play-off and finals.

Some of the franchises are yet to announce their overseas signings but the ones on board so far will bring wealth of experience and knowledge into the tournament having featured in various T20 leagues across the globe.

2018 Everest Premier League Schedule:

2018 Everest Premier League Fixtures – Image by CricNepal (

Biratnagar Warriors are the defending champions from the 2017 edition held in Dec 2017, defeating Bhairahawa Gladiators by 1 run in the final of the 2nd edition. Hong Kong’s Babar Hayat was the player of the series, making the highest number of runs in the tournament, while Israrullah and Basant Regmi were the leading wicket takers in the tournament with 12 wickets.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.