USA and Namibia in action during their WCL Division 2 match at Wanderer's in Windhoek, Namibia - Image by Uwe's Photo Moments (@Amateur.Photographer - Facebook)

USA Cricket will be hosting the 2nd set of Tri-series in the ICC CWC League 2 Championship from Sep 13th – 23rd, 2019 at Central Broward County Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida. USA will be competing against Namibia and Papua New Guinea over a total of six ODI matches during the tournament.

Papua New Guinea have already started their campaign in CWC League 2 in Aug 2019 in Scotland, while USA and Namibia will be starting their campaign’s in the tournament. All seven Associate members in CWC League 2 Championship will be playing a total of 36 ODI matches from 2019-2021, at the end of which, the top 3 in the points table will advance to 2022 ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers, while the bottom 4 team’s will play in the Qualifiers Challenge play-off tournament.

“This ODI triangular series with Namibia and PNG to start ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League 2 is the beginning of a new chapter for cricket in the United States,” said new USA Cricket CEO Iain Higgins. “The steady improvement of our National Team over the last few years has given the United States ODI status for the first time in our history and this league will allow our players to measure themselves against the top Associate countries in the world while also giving our team consistent high-level international cricket.”

After the conclusion of the tournament, PNG will get their official ODI team ranking after completing the criteria of playing the minimum number of ODI matches required to get the ranking.


USA: Saurabh Netravalkar (Captain), Monank Patel, Karima Gore, Nosthush Kenjige, Sagar Patel, Nisarg Patel, Jasdeep Singh, Juan Theron, Aaron Jones, Elmore Hutchinson, Jaskaran Malhotra, Steven Taylor, Timil Patel & Xavier Marshall

Did you read about this also?  Reasons for Live Stream or TV not being possible for entire ICC World Cup Qualifiers

Papua New Guinea: Assad Vala (Captain), Tony Ura, Gaudi Toka, Lega Siaka, Charles Amini, Chad Soper, Kipling Doriga, Jason Kila, Norman Vanua, Hiri Hiri, Nosaina Pokana, Alei Nao, Simon Atai & Riley Hekure

Namibia: Gerhard Erasmus (Captain), Stephan Baard, Karl Birkenstock, Craig Williams, Jan Frylinck, Zane Green, Zhivago Groenewald, JP Kotze, Tangeni Lungamene, Bernald Scholtz, JJ Smit, Christi Viljoen, Pikkie ya France & Ben Shikongo

ICC CWC League 2 (2nd Round) Schedule (live Stream links in the match list)

13th Sep 2019: USA vs Papua New Guinea @9:45AM

17th Sep 2019: USA vs Namibia @9:45AM

19th Sep 2019: USA vs Papua New Guinea @9:45AM

20th Sep 2019: USA vs Namibia @9:45AM

22nd Sep 2019: Papua New Guinea vs Namibia @9:45AM

23rd Sep 2019: Papua New Guinea vs Namibia @9:45AM

Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or the fact that Scotland beat CWC19 winner England in ODI cricket in 2018? Or, Netherlands will play in CWC Super League with Full Members? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??