Qatar batsmen make their way into the middle in group match in ICC Asia A Qualifiers in Kuwait - Image by Kuwait Cricket @KuwaitCricket (Twitter) //

Kuwait Cricket will be hosting the Asian Cricket Council’s Western region T20 tournament from 27th Nov – 02nd Dec, 2018.

Kuwait will play host’s to teams from Qatar, Bahrain, Maldives & Saudi Arabia in the 5-nation tournament. All of the team’s have already played in Kuwait earlier in 2018 during in the ICC World T20 Asia “A” qualifiers. The 5-nation event will be a standalone T20 tournament just like the Eastern region T20 held at the beginning of the year.

ICC recently released the Womens T20I team rankings and all International matches played in the past 2-3 years were taken into consideration to provide an initial ranking to Associate member nations. If the same model is followed for Men’s T20I team global rankings as well, than the results of these tournaments will matter a lot to get a higher initial ranking.

ACC Western Region T20 Schedule:

27 Nov 2018 Kuwait v Maldives at KEC @8:30am ; Bahrain v Qatar at KEC @1pm
28 Nov 2018 Qatar v Saudi Arabia at KEC @8:30am ; Bahrain v Maldives at KEC @1pm
29 Nov 2018 Maldives v Saudi Arabia at KEC @8:30am ; Kuwait v Bahrain at KEC @1pm
30 Nov 2018 Bahrain v Saudi Arabia at KEC @8:30am ; Kuwait v Qatar at KEC @1pm
01 Dec 2018 Maldives v Qatar at KEC @8:30am ; Kuwait v Saudi Arabia at KEC @1pm
02 Dec 2018 Final at KEC @12.30PM

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion