Suraj Kumar caught behind by Scott McKechnie during Oman & Hong Kong match in ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifiers - Image by ICC Online Media Zone @ICC (Twitter)

Asian Cricket Council (ACC) have announced the schedule for the upcoming 2019 Emerging Teams Asia Cup, from November 14th – 23rd, 2019. Participating squads from Full member nations should consist of 11 U23 players (born on or after 1/9/1996) and 4 players above U23 age-group (not mandatory, completely at the Cricket Boards discretion), with 3 over 23 players allowed to be in the playing XI’s.

The 2018 edition of the tournament was jointly hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka with Associate members Hong Kong, UAE and Oman qualifying from 2018 Asia Cup Qualifiers. As was the case with the previous year criteria, the Associate member countries are allowed to send their senior squads for the tournament.

Host’s Bangladesh have been placed in Group B alongside India, Hong Kong and Nepal, while Group B consists of Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Pakistan and Oman. As announced by ACC earlier, Hong Kong, Oman and UAE were scheduled to take part in the 2019 edition as well, however, the revised schedule now has Nepal taking up UAE’s place in the competition.

It is most likely that all matches will again be played with List-A status (as was the case with the 2018 event in Pakistan/Sri Lanka) as it is not just an U23 tournament anymore, the way it was conceived for the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2017. The group stage matches will take place in Sheikh Kamal International Stadium in Cox’s Bazar, Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan (BKSP) Ground 3 and 4, while the semifinals and final will take place at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

2019 Emerging Nations Asia Cup Schedule

Date Match Venue Time (Local)
14-Nov-19 Sri Lanka vs Oman (Live Score) Cox’s Bazaar Academy 09:00AM
India vs Nepal (Live Score) (BKSP) Ground 3 09:00AM
Pakistan vs Afghanistan (Live Score) Cox’s Bazaar Main 09:00AM
Bangladesh vs Hong Kong (Live Score) (BKSP) Ground 4 09:00AM
16-Nov-19 Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Cox’s Bazaar Main 09:00AM
India vs Bangladesh (BKSP) Ground 3 09:00AM
Afghanistan vs Oman Cox’s Bazaar Academy 09:00AM
Nepal vs Hong Kong (BKSP) Ground 4 09:00AM
18-Nov-19 Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Cox’s Bazaar Academy 09:00AM
India vs Hong Kong (BKSP) Ground 4 09:00AM
Pakistan vs Oman Cox’s Bazaar Main 09:00AM
Bangladesh vs Nepal (BKSP) Ground 3 09:00AM
20-Nov-19 SemiFinal#1 (A1 vs B2) Sher-e-Bangla 09:00AM
21-Nov-19 SemiFinal#2 (A2 vs B1) Sher-e-Bangla 09:00AM
23-Nov-19 Final Sher-e-Bangla 09:00AM



Afghanistan: Samiullah Shinwari (Captain), Darwish Rasooli, Abdul Malik, Nasir Omar, Bahir Shah, Tariq Stanikzai, Waheed Shafaq, Shahidullah Kamal, Munir Kakar, Nijat Masood, Azmatullah, Wafadar Momand, Yusouf Zazai, Shaukat Zaman & Abdul Wasi

India: Vinayak Gupta, Aryan Juyal, B.R. Sharath (Captain), Chinmay Sutar, Yash Rathod, Arman Jaffer, Sanveer Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Hrithik Shokeen, S.A. Desai, Arshdeep Singh, S.R. Dubey, Kumar Suraj, P. Rekhade & Kuldip Yadav

Pakistan: Saud Shakeel (Captain), Rohail Nazir, Akif Javed, Amad Butt, Haider Ali, Hasan Mohsin, Imran Rafiq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Asad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Mohsin, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saif Badar, Sameen Gul & Umar Khan

Oman: Amir Kaleem (Captain), Aqib Ilyas, Jatinder Singh, Suraj Kumar, Sandeep Goud, Muhammed Naseem, Khurram Nawaz Khan, Mehran Khan, Sanuth Ebrahim, Jay Odedra, Badal Singh, Muhammed Nadeem, Ahmed Fayyaz Butt, Kaleemullah & Gopendra Bohr

Nepal: Gyanendra Malla (Captain), Dipendra Singh Airee, Sharad Vesawkar, Binod Bhandari, Aarif Sheikh, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Sundeep Jora, Ishan Pandey, Pawan Sarraf, Kushal Bhurtel, Lalit Rajbanshi, Sushan Bhari, Sompal Kami, Karan KC & Avinash Bohora

Sri Lanka: Charith Asalanka (Captain), Kamindu Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Hasith Boyagoda, Ashen Bandara, Shammu Ashan, Nishan Madushka, Jehan Daniel, Asitha Fernando, Kalana Perera, Ramesh Mendis, Amila Aponso, Shiran Fernando & Sachindu Colombage

Hong Kong: Aizaz Khan (Captain), Aarush Bhagwat, Aftab Hussain, Ahsan Abbasi, Cameron McAuslan, Ehsan Khan, Haroon Arshad, Hassan Khan Mohammad, Kinchit Shah, Mohsin Khan, Nasrulla Rana, Nizakat Khan, Raunaq Kapur, Shahid Wasif & Wajid Shah Mohammad

Did you know that 20 countries have ODI status and 104 countries have T20I status? Or that Scotland will host New Zealand in ODI cricket in 2020? Or, Thailand will play in 2020 Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia? Or, Japan and Nigeria will play in 2020 ICC U19 CWC in South Africa? Most people are missing out on the world of Associate Cricket. Are you one of them? Follow us at or to get all updates and news about the Global Associate Cricket World and how it works outside the Test playing circuit.

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.