Hong Kong U16 Cricket - Image courtesy Travis Pittman

Thailand will host the 8-nation U16 Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Eastern region tournament from Apr 20th – 28th, 2019. Asian Cricket Council have announced the fixtures of the tournament.

U16 team’s from Nepal, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Bhutan, China and Myanmar will take part in the tournament, which will be played in the 35-overs format. Nepal, Malaysia, Thailand & Myanmar are placed in Group A, while Singapore, Hong Kong, China & Bhutan have been placed in Group B of the tournament.

All matches will be played at Prem Tinsulanonda International School Cricket Ground and Royal Chiangmai Golf Club in Chiang Mai with a start time of 10:30 AM local time.

ACC U16 Eastern Region Tournament Schedule:

20th April Nepal vs Myanmar at Prem ; Singapore vs Bhutan at RCGC
21st April Hong Kong vs China at Prem ; Thailand vs Malaysia at RCGC
22nd April Thailand vs Myanmar at Prem ; China vs Bhutan at RCGC
23rd April Singapore vs Hong Kong at Prem ; Myanmar vs Malaysia at RCGC
24th April Malaysia vs Nepal at Prem ; Hong Kong vs Bhutan at RCGC
25th April Nepal vs Thailand at Prem ; Singapore vs China at RCGC
27th April Semifinal#1 A1 vs B2 at Prem ; Semifinal#2 B1 vs A2 at RCGC
28th April Final at Prem ; 3rd/4th play-off at RCGC

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion