The Women’s ICC development squad of ICC East Asia-Pacific (ICC EAP) will be taking part in the 2019 Toyota Australian Country Cricket Championships (Toyota ACCC) in Toowoomba, Queensland from 03rd – 11th Jan, 2020. The scores for the tournament can be accessed on the CountryChamps website.

ICC EAP Women’s squad will be competing against women’s teams from New South Wales, Western Australia, South Australia, Victoria and Queensland in the single round-robin format competition in the T20 format. The EAP Women’s squad consists of 7 players from Papua New Guinea and 2 players each from Vanuatu, Japan and Indonesia.

In the 2019 edition, ICC EAP Women squad finished their group campaign with three wins and as many losses to finish on 12 points. They managed to beat both NT Strike Women and New South Wales country in rounds 4 & 5, before going down against Queensland country in the final round of group stage fixtures.

Papua New Guinea’s Brenda Tau was the standout performer with the bat, accumulating 213 runs in 7 matches with an average of over 35. PNG’s Kaia Arua and Vanuatu’s Valenta Langiatu were the next highest scorers for ICC EAP squad with 96 and 93 runs in the competition. In the bowling department, PNG’s Vicky Ara’a picked up 10 wickets in 7 matches, followed by Kaia Arua (7 wickets) and Sibona Jimmy (6 wickets) in as many games.

ICC EAP Women’s Squad Schedule in 2019 Toyota ACCC (all timings local):

05th Jan 2020: East Asia Pacific vs Western Australia Country @Downlands College (Main Oval) @9:00AM

06th Jan 2019: East Asia Pacific vs South Australia Country @Highfields Sports Park (Oval 2) @9:00AM

06th Jan 2019: East Asia Pacific vs Queensland Country @Highfields Sports Park (Oval 2) @2:30PM

07th Jan 2019: East Asia Pacific vs New South Wales Country @Captain Cook Reserve (Captain Cook Reserve – Oval 7) @9:00AM

07th Jan 2019: East Asia Pacific vs Victoria Country @Harristown Park @9:00am

ICC East Asia-Pacific Women Squad

Ayaka Kanada (Japan), Akari Kitayama (Japan), Tanya Ruma (Papua New Guinea), Nasimana Navaika (Vanuatu), Natasha Ambo (Papua New Guinea), Kaia Arua (Papua New Guinea), Selina Solman (Vanuatu), Sibona Jimmy (Papua New Guinea), Brenda Tau (Papua New Guinea), Vicky Ara’a (Papua New Guinea), Valenta Langiatu (Vanuatu), Ni Putu Ayu Nanda Sakarini (Indonesia) & Ni Made Putri Suwandewi (Indonesia)

This Might Interest You

Have Something to Say on the Topic??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.