Marquee Players for DPL2 Franchise Teams - Image by Dhangadhi Premier League @DPLT20Official (Twitter)

The schedule for the upcoming T20 tournament in Nepal, RUSLAN Dhangadhi Premier League 2 has been announced with Team Chauraha Dhangadhi set to clash with Kathmandu Goldens in the opening match on 31st Mar 2018.

DPL2 will be staged from 31st Mar 2018 until 13th Apr 2018, the scheduled date for the tournament Final. Six teams (Team Chauraha Dhangadhi, Kathmandu Goldens, CYC Attariya, Rupandehi Challengers, Biratnagar Kings and Mahendranagar United) will be competing for the Title.

RUSLAN DPL 2 schedule

DPL2 has been given approval from ICC and each franchise team is allowed to have two overseas professionals in their respective squads for the tournament. The marquee players and domestic players have already been selected through Player Auctions.

The double header match days will see the morning game start at 9am local time and the afternoon game starting at 1pm local time. All matches will be shown Live on TV by AP1 HD channel, which previously broadcasted Everest Premier League in Dec 2017.

This Might Interest You

Share Your Opinion